Monroe County Clerk/Tina Wofford
Janet Beck/Deputy County Clerk
Jessica Kersey/Deputy County Clerk
Contact Information for the Office:
Monroe County Courthouse
123 Madison Street
Clarendon, AR 72029
Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday
Both parties must be 18 years or older and have certified proof of age (State issued birth certificate, valid driver’s licenses). Males 17 of age and females 16-17 years of age – must have a birth certificate, and both parent’s consent. If parents are divorced the parent that has full custody must give consent. The divorce must be the latest court document. The cost is $60.00 cash (no checks please) Certified copies of Marriage Licenses are available for $5.00 each.
Covenant Marriage License
In order to have a Covenant Marriage Licenses Issued, which is optional, you must go through several months of counseling by a minister, priest, rabbi clerk of the Society of Friends, any clergy member of any religious sect, a licensed professional counselor, psychologist or licensed associate marriage and family therapist.
Applications for birth and death certificates are available. All birth and death records are recorded in Little Rock with the office of Vital Records.
You can download a birth certificate application form or death certificate application form by going to: http://www.healthyarkansas.com/certificates/certificates.htm
Doing Business under Assumed Name Certificates
Arkansas law requires that no person shall conduct or transact business in the state under an assumed name or under any designated name or style, corporate or otherwise, other than the real name of the individual conducting of transacting such business, unless the person files a certificate in the office of the County Clerk of the counties in which the person conducts or transacts or intends to conduct the business. DBA certificates are filed and recorded in the office of the County Clerk. A person or persons desiring to file a DBA is required to complete the certificate form and sign it before a notary public.
The filing fee for the DBA certificate is $25.00
The types of businesses that would typically use the form are sole proprietorship’s and general partnerships.
The DBA certificate is filed in the County Clerk’s office and must be accomplished by:
- In person; or
- Mailing with the form and $25.00
Instructions: Print the form from the link below
Assumed Business Name Certificate
For any further information regarding doing business in the State of Arkansas you can visit the Secretary of State’s website.
Articles of Incorporation: Assumed Names (DBA)
Minister’s Credentials: A minister must have his credentials recorded in the State before performing marriage ceremonies.
Equalization Board petitions
Quorum and County Court
Voter registration and Absentee, Early voting
Recording and issuing of licenses and other records
Board of Equalization
Marriage Licenses (cash only) $60.00
Certificate Copy $5.00
Articles of Incorporation $25.00
Assumed Business Names $25.00
Limited Partnership $25.00
Minister& Professional Credentials $5.00
Voter List (paper copy) $.02 per name
Voter Disk $25.00 per disk
County Court $30.00
Probate Court $165.00
Small Estate $25.00
Collection of Small Estates